Anatoly Semenov

Intellectual Property Ombudsman, Office of Entrepreneurs Rights Commissioner under the President of the Russian Federation

Russian lawyer, intellectual property expert. Graduated with honors from Gnessin Russian Academy of Music in 1993.

Professional activity:

1993-2001: head of Russian Music Publishing House calculation centre, the first digital music publishing house in Russia, development and realization a number of projects in terms of hardware & software equipment for companies & banks;

2001-2008: CEO of Replicator LLC, raw materials & components supplies for optical storage devices plants, industrial package, foreign economic activity with EU, South-East Asia and other enterprises, logistics (containerized maritime, rail, air and road transportations), quality control of raw materials & products, manufacturers’ factories inspections;

2008-2010: assistant to the Chairman of Subcommittee on Economics & Innovations of the Fifth State Duma Culture Committee for work at the State Duma of the Russian Federation on an ongoing basis. Coordinator of intellectual rights expert working group. Has been awarded Certificate of Merit from the State Duma Administration.

2010-2012: Chairman of the board, CEO of “Cinema Strategy” Non-commercial partnership for audiovisual culture developing assistance; legal representation and entrepreneurs protection in the intellectual property area.

From 2012 till present time: Chairman of the board, CEO of “Community of Copyright & Related Rights Users” Non-commercial partnership. Complex support of business, legal representation and entrepreneurs protection in the intellectual property area.

Social activity:
Representative of Presidential Commissioner for rights of entrepreneurs protection in intellectual property area;
Public advisor of Federal Antimonopoly Service of Russia;
Head of Intellectual Property Committee of “Business Russia” All-Russian Public Organization Expert Council;
Entrepreneurs legal representative in Supreme and Supreme Arbitration Courts of the Russian Federation regarding intellectual property test cases of public interest, as well as in Intellectual Rights Court, arbitration and ordinary courts for civil & administrative disputes in trademarks, commercial designations, patents, copyright & related rights, business reputation protection and antimonopoly legislation fields.
Consultant to Business Development Department of Euroasian Economic Commission;
Consultant to Strategic Development Centre research projects “Parallel import restrictions effect on commodity markets of the Russian Federation” and Economic Policies Institute “Conception of intellectual property rights protection & defense development within Custom Union and Common Economic Space”, Skolkovo Foundation Legal Policy and Social Development Department “Intellectual property & society development: pragmatics time”, Open government and Analysis Centre of the RF Government “Parallel import legalization: risks for investors”, etc.
Expert working groups member and legislative drafter of amending existing intellectual property legislation, including, Civil Code part IV, Agreement on a single system for copyright & related rights management on a collective basis within Custom Union, etc
Author of a number of reports on bills, publications (in “Patents & Licenses”, “Law”, “Property Relations”, “Economics & Life”, “Russian Competition Laws & Economics” and other editions) with regard to intellectual property, including the issues of “Soviet trade designations” legal regulation, “parallel import”, non-tariff customs regulation, collective exercise of copyright & related rights, abuse of intellectual property rights, unfair competition, specificity and limits of trademarks & other identification means legal protection.
Regular participant of thematic seminars and conferences on intellectual property, including Kazan Venture Fair “Contemporary innovative development models of the US, Europe and Asia – is there a one-size-fits-all recipe for Russia?”, TECHNOPROM-2014 International Technological Development Forum in Novosibirsk, Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Russian Federation “Intellectual property XXI century”, Infor-media Russia “Intellectual property valuation, taxation and monetization”, “Intellectual property: law enforcement & judicial practice”, “Telecommunications sector relevant legal issues”, XII Intersectoral Intellectual Property Forum, “Trademarks & other identification means. Protection & commercial exploitation”, IX All-Russian “Copyright & Related Rights Protection” Conference, “Pharmaceutical business in Russia – 2012: changing times”, also Russian Electronic Communication Association “Intellectual property economics in the Internet: innovative business models and copyrighted content monetization opportunities”.

 

Latest news

11.06.2019

Documents list: 1) application in free form to the Dean of MSU Department “Graduate School of Innovative Business” Mr. D. Koschug; 2) passport copy; 3) higher professional education diploma copy; 4) 2 photos 3×4 cm. By Agreement from May 6, 2019 between “New Russian Classics” company and MSU Department “Graduate School of Innovative Business” trainees sign the contract with “New Russian Classics” and make the payment. Tuition fee – 60000 roubles. Also, it’s possible to assist with dormitory providing by the University for the training period. 

11.06.2019

Graduate School of Innovative Business of Moscow State University in partnership with “New Russian Classics” company starts regular admission of the trainees to “Cultural Management Strategy & Practice” educational & consulting program aimed at creative industries’ Chief Executive Officers and managers. Program planning period  from September 23 to September 28, 2019. Duration of studies: 48 academic hours, 6 days. By the end of the course trainees get MSU certificate on professional skills development. Deadline for submission – by September 2, 2019. In case of any admission issues, please turn to Galina Perepelkova, Program Coordinator- (+7-910-431-2195, e-mail: gp@culturalmanager.ru).

07.05.2019

On May 6, 2019 Cooperation Agreement between New Russian Classics company and Graduate School of Innovative Business of Moscow State University named after M. Lomonosov was signed. New Russian Classics CEO Mr. Ilgiz Yanbukhtin and Dean of Graduate School of Innovative Business, Professor Mr. Dmitri Koschug agreed on “Cultural Management Strategy & Practice” educational & consulting program implementation on the base of GSIB MSU, starting in fall 2019.

 

All the news

Семенов Анатолий

Представитель Уполномоченного при Президенте РФ по защите прав предпринимателей в сфере интеллектуальной собственности

Российский юрист, эксперт по интеллектуальной собственности. Окончил с отличием Российскую академию музыки им. Гнесиных в 1993 г.

Профессиональная деятельность:

1993-2001 гг.: руководитель вычислительного центра Российского музыкального издательства (РМИ), первого в Российской Федерации цифрового нотного издательства, разработка и реализация ряда проектов по компьютерному и программному оснащению компаний и банков;

2001-2008 гг.: генеральный директор ООО «Репликатор», поставка сырья и комплектующих для заводов по производству оптических носителей информации, промышленная упаковка, внешнеэкономическая деятельность с предприятиями из ЕС, Юго-Восточной Азии и других стран, логистика (контейнерные морские, ж/д, авиа и автоперевозки), контроль качества сырья и продукции, инспекции фабрик производителей продукции;

2008-2010 гг.: помощник Председателя подкомитета по экономике и инновациям Комитета по культуре Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации пятого созыва по работе в Государственной Думе на постоянной основе. Координатор экспертной рабочей группы по интеллектуальным правам. Награжден Почетной грамотой Аппарата Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации;

2010-2012 гг.: председатель правления, директор Некоммерческого партнерства содействия в развитии аудиовизуальной культуры «Стратегия Кино»; судебное представительство и защита предпринимателей в сфере интеллектуальной собственности;

С 2012 г. по настоящее время: председатель правления, директор некоммерческого партнерства «Сообщество пользователей авторских и смежных прав» (НП «СПАС»). Комплексное сопровождение бизнеса, судебное представительство и защита предпринимателей в сфере интеллектуальной собственности.

Общественная деятельность:

  • Представитель Уполномоченного при Президенте РФ по защите прав предпринимателей в сфере интеллектуальной собственности;

  • Общественный советник Федеральной антимонопольной службы России;
  • Руководитель комитета по интеллектуальной собственности Экспертного совета Общероссийской общественной организации «Деловая Россия»;

  • Судебный представитель предпринимателей в Верховном и Высшем Арбитражном Суде Российской Федерации по ряду прецедентных дел в сфере интеллектуальной собственности, затрагивающих общественные интересы, а также в Суде по интеллектуальным правам, арбитражных судах и судах общей юрисдикции по гражданским и административным спорам в сфере товарных знаков, коммерческих обозначений, патентов, авторских и смежных прав, защите деловой репутации, антимонопольного законодательства.

  • Консультант Департамента по развитию предпринимательской деятельности Евразийской экономической комиссии;

  • Консультант научно-исследовательских проектов Центра стратегических разработок «Влияние ограничения параллельного импорта на товарные рынки Российской Федерации» и Института экономических стратегий «Концепция развития охраны и защиты прав интеллектуальной собственности в Таможенном союзе и Едином экономическом пространстве», Департамента правовой политики и общественного развития Фонда «Сколково» «Интеллектуальная собственность и развитие общества: время прагматики», Открытого правительства и Аналитического центра при Правительстве РФ «Легализация параллельного импорта: риски для инвесторов» и др.

  • Участник экспертных рабочих групп и разработчик законопроектов о внесении изменений в действующее законодательство в сфере интеллектуальной собственности, в частности, в часть IV Гражданского Кодекса, Соглашение о едином порядке управления авторскими и смежными правами на коллективной основе в рамках Таможенного союза, и др.

  • Автор ряда отзывов на законопроекты, публикаций (в изданиях «Патенты и лицензии», «Закон», «Имущественные отношения», “Экономика и жизнь”, «Российское конкурентное право и экономика» и др) в сфере интеллектуальной собственности, в частности по вопросам правового регулирования «советских торговых обозначений», «параллельного импорта», нетарифного таможенного регулирования, коллективного управления авторскими и смежными правами, злоупотребления интеллектуальными правами, недобросовестной конкуренции, специфики и пределов правовой охраны товарных знаков и иных средств индивидуализации.

Постоянный участник профильных семинаров и конференций по интеллектуальной собственности, в частности, Казанской венчурной ярмарки «Современные модели инновационного развития США, Европы, Азии – есть ли универсальный рецепт для России?», Международного Форума технологического развития ТЕХНОПРОМ-2014 в Новосибирске, ТПП РФ «Интеллектуальная собственность XXI век», Infor-media Russia «Оценка, налогообложение и монетизация интеллектуальной собственности», «Интеллектуальная собственность: Правоприменительная и судебная практика», «Актуальные правовые вопросы телекоммуникационной отрасли», XII Межотраслевого Форума по интеллектуальной собственности, «Товарные знаки и другие средства индивидуализации. Защита и коммерческое использование», IX Всероссийской конференции «Защита авторских и смежных прав», «Фармацевтический бизнес в России – 2012: Эпоха перемен», а также РАЭК «Экономика интеллектуальной собственности в Интернете: инновационные бизнес-модели и возможности монетизации авторского контента».

Последние новости

11.06.2019

Перечень документов для поступления: 1) заявление в свободной форме на имя декана факультета МГУ «Высшая школа инновационного бизнеса» Кощуга Д.Г. ; 2)копия паспорта; 3) копия диплома о высшем профессиональном образовании; 4) 2 фотографии 3Х4. На основании Соглашения от 6 мая 2019 г. между компанией «Новая Русская Классика» и факультетом МГУ «Высшая школа инновационного бизнеса»  слушатели заключают договор с  «Новой Русской Классикой» и производят оплату. Стоимость обучения – 60000 рублей. Также может быть оказано содействие по предоставлению Университетом общежития на период обучения.

11.06.2019

Высшая школа инновационного бизнеса МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова в партнёрстве с компанией «Новая Русская Классика» открывает очередной набор слушателей образовательно-консалтинговой программы «Стратегия и практика управления в сфере культуры» по повышению квалификации руководителей и специалистов креативных индустрий. Планируемый период занятий: с 23  по 28 сентября 2019 г.  Продолжительность обучения: 48 академических часов, 6 дней. По окончании выпускники получают удостоверение МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова  о повышении квалификации. Срок подачи документов: до 2 сентября 2019 г.  По всем вопросам поступления просьба обращаться к координатору программы Перепелковой Галине Сергеевне (+7-910-431-2195, e-mail: gp@culturalmanager.ru).

07.05.2019

6 мая 2019 г. состоялось подписание Соглашения о сотрудничестве между компанией «Новая Русская Классика» и Высшей школой инновационного бизнеса МГУ им. М.В. Ломоносова. Руководитель «Новой Русской Классики» Ильгиз Янбухтин и декан ВШИБ МГУ, профессор Дмитрий Кощуг договорились о реализации образовательно-консалтинговой программы «Стратегия и практика управления в сфере культуры» на базе ВШИБ МГУ, начиная с осени 2019 г.

Все новости